ACADEMIC ENGLISH STARTER COURSE

To choose the correct Academic program for your future and according to your needs, we offer the Academic English Starter course which will include 20 hours on each of these academic programs, delivered as per follows:

6 weeks course, 10 hours per week, 2 hours per day, at just AUD$10 per hour!

To book your FREE trial class today please fill out the application form. 


TIMETABLE
Monday to Friday evenings (Latin American time):

Brisbane 9:30am 11:30am
Bogota 6:30pm 8:30pm
Mexico City 6:30pm 8:30pm
Santiago 7:30pm 9:30pm
Sao Paulo 8:30pm 10:30pm

*Other time zones available: 
Tuesday to Saturday mornings (Australian Eastern Standard time):

Brisbane 10:30am 12:30pm
Bangkok 7:30am 9:30am
Jakarta 7:30am 9:30am
Bali 8:30am 10:30am
Taipei 8:30am 10:30am
Beijing 8:30am 10:30am
Kuala Lumpur 8:30am 10:30am
Seoul 9:30am 11:30am
Tokyo 9:30am 11:30am


2021 INTAKE 
  • 4 January to 12 February, 15 February to 26 March
  • 29 March to 7 May, 10 May to 18 June
  • 28 June to 6 August, 9 August to 17 September
  • 20 September to 29 October, 1 November to 10 December
FEES
  • Price per hour: AUD$10
  • FREE Enrolment
  • FREE Materials fee

REQUIREMENTS
  • Entry requirement: Intermediate level - B1 (You will be required to undergo an initial pre-training assessment to determine that your current English Level is Intermediate – B1)
  • Minimum hours required to enrol: 60 hours
  • Minimum age to enrol: 15 years old 
  • Resources required: Access to a computer or tablet with Microsoft Office and Zoom

VIRTUAL LEARNING EXPERIENCE
  • Zoom sessions with Australian teachers and classmates from different nationalities in real time (Virtual learning)
  • Meet Australian teachers and students already studying in Australia
  • Group break out for special activities
  • Access to TAFE Queensland's online learning platform CONNECT LMS during the course to complete the online assessments, homework and electronic study material
  • One on One virtual interview with the teacher for course completion
  • Personalised study plan proposal according to the student needs

TERMS & CONDITIONS
  • This course is only for new students who are currently offshore (living outside of Australia)
  • A minimum of 60 hours enrolment is required to enrol in this course 
  • The fee stated on this page only applies to TAFE Queensland’s Academic English Starter course. Not valid for all other English programs


See what our students have to say about our Virtual English classes!


Fiamma Ramos (Colombia)
My personal opinion about this new experience is that I can feel my English skills are improving much faster than in the classroom. I'm participating more and being an active person during the virtual class. E-learning is making me a creative person because I can access the educational content from anywhere and anytime and I'm saving money on the travel and saving time as well. I'm feeling happy and very comfortable with this way of learning so far. Now I can see that new technologies and new ways to share the wonder of learning are pushing out the old fashion and traditional education. I need to say I have such a good teacher as well!


Dang Vinh Thanh Nguyen (Vietnam)
After 2 weeks into virtual learning, I find that it is really very interesting and new way of learning. Furthermore, I can learn and practice all of my speaking and other skills easily as well as to meet and talk with a lot of new friends from all around the world without moving anywhere. The schedule and online coffee break are also really flexible. Thanks for giving me a great opportunity to explore this new kind of learning.


Christian Julian Gonzalez Galvis (Colombia) 
I have been studying the IELTS preparation course at TAFE Queensland in Brisbane for 7 months. I’m really delighted with the virtual classes because they are of a consistently high standard and enjoyable. I noted that all the educators are prepared for the teaching challenge but I am especially grateful with my teacher, Andrew Fergurson, for all the academic and personal support he provided during my period of studies. Thanks TAFE Queensland for helping me to achieve my dreams!



Register here
*mandatory fields

Heading

Content goes here…

Heading

Content goes here…